my college struggle

Standard

Going back to college was perhaps the greatest challenge of my present day life.

It was a great sacrifice and pain I am prepared to face, especially at a time my hands are already full with both work and family commitment.

Going to college means I am now on three full-times. I hardly have time for anything, and even ask whether I can weather the storm. Of course, I don’t doubt my ability to do so.

My passion for education has been necessitated by my desire to uplift my status in an economy that is still struggling to emerge out of a recession, a recession that makes it absolutely necessary for people to adjust themselves to stay in the job market.

After 19 years it may sound monotonous for me to return to class, but my  determination to pursue my dreams keeps my spirits to kick on.

And guess what! I am already two semesters in college, and even regretted why I had wasted so much time. As

humans, our inability to be proactive can affect our growth and success. In that case, all we need to do is to act quickly on anything capable of helping us to succeed.

Let’s not waste time to explore every opportunity at our disposal to educate ourselves, after all, education adds color, meaning and flavor to our lives.

About musa

I am a Gambian journalist whose mission to use his pen to correct injustice and to tell truth to power was left to bite dust. My newspaper's contents and editorials became "too itchy" that I ended up in Banjul's mosquito-infested cells where I had to cope with three nights of horrendous tortures that left scars all over my body. I was forced to flee into exile with my family, leaving behind my beloved country and editorial desk in the hands of perpetrators. However, unlike most refugees, my two and half years in Senegal was well spent.

Leave a Reply

